FLOWER BOX QUILT / I’M A QUILTMAKER COVER GIRL!

29 Apr

What a thrill!    The journey from a small treasure found at the flea market to the cover of  QUILTMAKER, MAY/JUNE 2012.   This beauty caught my eye just because I appreciated the piece itself.  Then things start to perculate in the mind, doodles on the graph paper, a really cool block (originially for a 100 Blocks entry) then into a really cool quilt.   With or without the applique,  it’s a good project.    I can’t hardly describe the joy of this process of designing.

2 Responses to “FLOWER BOX QUILT / I’M A QUILTMAKER COVER GIRL!”

  1. Myra Sattler April 30, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    I love your block and pets. I have 3 dogs and they keep me busy as I am sure yours do.

  2. Pat Bond May 1, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    I LOVE your cover quilt. I had to grab the magazine off the rack at the store as soon as I saw it. Love your inspiration.

Leave a Reply

